1,507 views

No. 154: KUKURU DANGER™ – 5 True Stories About the Adventures – & Misadventures! – of a School Age Child Trying to Find Purpose in Life (FREE 20 PAGE PAPERBACK BOOK PREVIEW)

This week, I continue my call on experts-who-speak in the education “industry” to offer programs to influence school curriculums towards better equipping students to succeed in the real world.

I offer a FREE preview of my new book, which is based on the same theme, for interested experts to review.

 SCROLL DOWN TO READ FULL ISSUE

Click now to view the latest issue of Tayo Solagbade's Public Speaking IDEAS page

Publication: Weekly Public Speaking IDEAS Newsletter

Date: Monday 11th August 2014

No:154

Title: KUKURU DANGER™ – 5 True Stories About the Adventures – & Misadventures! – of a School Age Child Trying to Find Purpose in Life (FREE 20 PAGE PAPARBACK BOOK PREVIEW)

Author & Publisher: Tayo K. Solagbade [Tel: +234-803-302-1263 (in Nigeria) or +229-66-122-136 (in Benin Republic) ]

Blog URL: http://www.tayosolagbade.com/sdnuggets

Archive (E-mail version started 14th May 2012): Click here to view

Archive (Blog version started 24th September 2011): Click here


Logo - Tayo Solagbade's Self-Development Academy

**** **********

NB: This newsletter is published every Monday. Point your browser to www.tayosolagbade.com/sdnuggets to read at least ONE new post added to my SD Nuggets blog on a different category from Tuesday till Saturday (sometimes even Sundays) in line with this publishing schedule :-)

**********

IMPORTANT NOTE: THIS newsletter is published online on the “reincarnated” version of my Self-Development (SD) Nuggets blog. I continue to put finishing touches to the content. If you encounter ANY bad/dead links, and you can spare the time, email it to me via tayo at tksola dot com. Thanks in advance :-)

View Tayo Solagbade's video tutorials and demonstrations on Facebook Productivity Tips, Web Marketing, and for his Custom MS Excel-VB driven software applicationsJoin the SD Nuggets community on Facebook.comConnect with Tayo on Twitter.comConnect with Tayo on Google Plus

No. 154: KUKURU DANGER™ – 5 True Stories About the Adventures – & Misadventures! – of a School Age Child Trying to Find Purpose in Life (FREE 20 PAGE BOOK PREVIEW)

This week, I continue my call on experts-who-speak in the education “industry” to offer programs to influence school curriculums towards better equipping students to succeed in the real world.

I offer a FREE preview of my new book, which is based on the same theme, for interested experts to review.

Here are some excerpts…

“The stories you are about to read describe events that occurred during the turbulent early years of my life. I originally conceived this “story book” idea as a gift to my kids, to mark my 44th birthday anniversary.

The insights and tips I offer in the pages that follow, can guide you to make better preparations to coach your kids to succeed in adulthood.

In particular, the ideas I share can help you intelligently handle yourself and your child whenever s/he does wrong – no matter how bad. And in the long run, you are likely to be able to help him/her recover/bounce back, and move on to even greater heights.

It is my hope, that parents who read (and/or listen to audio narrations of) my stories, will do so with their kids, or challenge their kids to do it in their own time.

Doing so is likely to help you connect and bond better with one another. Reading/hearing me narrate how I goofed up – time and time again – as a child, and how, with guidance from my parents and responsible adults in society I was able to reform myself, can give you useful parenting insights.

And your kids will learn from my mistakes.

In other words, you will be better equipped to guide your child to navigate the potentially confusing jungle of his/her formative years’ experiences, to become a competent adult…

…I would NEVER want to see my daughter go topless anywhere, talk less on the cover of a magazine. I don’t care if a goddess or “Diva” does it, and gets rich in the process.

I know the Creator would never approve of it.

However, I also know I cannot force my child to LIVE right. Instead, I have to guide her develop similar morals, values, and the strength of character to stick with them, no matter what others say.

Let those who believe in doing what’s popular say you’re being old fashioned. It won’t matter, as long as you play your God-given role CORRECTLY in the life of the wonderful child the Creator gifted you!

I urge you to read this book to the end, and even give copies as gifts to your children and/or grandchildren, if you have them.

But don’t stop there. Like I’ve said towards the end, you will need to take diligent and consistent action to coach those kids you give, to make intelligent use of what they learn from reading the book, to keep going in the right direction.

I’ll say more on this under “Further Reading” (page 75).”

Tayo K. Solagbade in “KUKURU DANGER™ – 5 True Stories About the Adventures – & Misadventures! – of a School Age Child Trying to Find Purpose in Life

Click to visit the online store where you can order a copy of this paperback.

Below: Text of the book’s description on its back cover

In this unusual book, Tayo Solagbade narrates 5 true stories about a dizzying variety of (sometimes shocking) escapades he engaged in – while schooling – that repeatedly landed him in trouble, causing his parents avoidable heart breaks.

In the first story, Tayo suffers the embarrassment of having a female classmate falsely accuse him – to their class teacher – of peeping at her in the girls’ room! He would however shake off the potentially traumatizing experience, to earn a double promotion into secondary school one year ahead of his class, in 1980.

At the age of 10, in his first year in secondary school, Kukuru Danger™ (Tayo’s alter ego) joins a notorious group of students, in a bid to escape frequent bullying from bigger and older classmates.

Over the course of the year, they routinely sneak out of school to eat meals at Mai Shai shops without paying, steal coins from traders’ slot machines, and catch crabs at the Lagoon front!

At a point, Kukuru™ begins stealing money from home, to play the slots. But he soon gets caught.

By the school year’s end his mother is shocked to read the principal’s comments at the bottom of his report card, saying “To repeat for cheating”.

She eventually learns that Kukuru™ had let his friends copy his script during the exams. So, despite passing all subjects, the disciplinary panel decided he should repeat the year as well.

His disappointed parents decide he should start over in a new school. In 1981, he resumes first year in C & S College, Ilorin, and spends 4 years keeping his promise to his parents, to stay out of trouble.

Then he gets appointed Health Prefect in his final year. And suddenly, he goes haywire again.

This time, he and some friends begin missing classes to hunt bush rats, and at a point graduate to poaching the vice principal’s backyard poultry farm chickens!

Tayo’s brother tries to warn him to stop, but gets told off. Until one day, they are caught and sent on suspension. But they do not go home, and instead, they roam the streets, eating and sleeping in a stranger’s home, and later sneaking back to sleep in the hostels.

His guardian eventually visits the school, and Tayo is forced to go home, where his parents later meet him, and his father reads him the riot act.

Before the book ends, you are told how Tayo vows to redeem himself by passing the final exams.

But after the exams, he and a friend have a near death experience, when a violent “thug-like” student that Tayo got sent on indefinite suspension, came with armed gang members to confront him at the train station, on his last night in Ilorin.

The fifth and final story tells of how one year later, Tayo learnt the hard way, that fighting is NEVER the answer to conflicts.

While attending A-Levels in Government College Kaduna, he got beaten black and blue by a Form 5 student, who was technically junior to him.

However, by the end of the session, Tayo succeeds in earning the respect of that student and others, by accidentally employing a timeless strategy used by succesful people worldwide, for centuries!

In narrating each story, Tayo offers potentially useful insights for both parents and their kids based on his successful self-reformation. This book is ultimately about dealing with peer pressure. So it is sprinkled with quotes on peer pressure – for people of all ages – to help add perspective.

The ugly reality is that peer pressure reaches its greatest intensity at just the age when kids tend to be most insensitive and cruel.” – Walt Mueller

Below: Clickable thumbnail versions of the book’s front and back covers.

Click now to view larger image of the front cover

Click now to view larger image of the back cover

What you have read above are excerpts from my new book, from which I now offer a 20 page FREE PDF preview for download by interested persons.

Click here, to request the FREE PDF preview of the new paperback book now.

You will be taken to a request form. Within seconds of filling and submitting it, the download link will be sent to the email address you supply.

And ONCE AGAIN, I urge you to share it as far and wide as you possibly can!

If you are a parent, teacher or school owner interested in getting my help with regard to the above, click here to contact me!

“There’s a world outside school that your child must be ready for, if she is to succeed.

Because you arrived in it, before her, YOU are an expert in it, compared to her. If you truly love your child therefore, you can – and should – share YOUR EXPERTISE about succeeding in the world, to help her learn how to EXCEL in it.

This book [Kukuru Danger™] uses narratives of true life childhood experiences of a brilliant but wayward child, who later reformed himself, as a basis for offering practical tips and insights you can use.” – Tayo K. Solagbade. Best Practice Parenting Advocate™ & Location Independent Multipreneur.

*************

SPECIAL PRODUCT FEATURE

“Inside Speaking Business Success Secrets”

In this offer, Burt Dubin promises to show you how to generate PASSIVE incomes streams WHETHER YOU SPEAK OR NOT.

Plus, you learn a proven shortcut to top level speaking business success across corporate markets.

CLICK HERE to get full details of what it takes to make yourself a true speaking business champion in Burt's Boot Camp V: Inside Speaking Business Success Secrets

So, with diligent persistent application of what you learn you’ll start (as Burt says)…”bringing home high speaking fees”…whether you speak or not…in a matter of weeks….

Sooner than later you’ll find you’re ready to go for Burt’s mentoring at Diamond or higher Inner Circle membership level.

The best part is: every cent of your fee to purchase this product counts toward your membership in Burt’s Inner Circle.

In other words, you effectively get to eat your cake and still have it!

CLICK HERE to get full details of what it takes to make yourself a true speaking business champion in Burt’s Boot Camp V: Inside Speaking Business Success Secrets

*************

Have a great week :-))

Get Burt Dubin’s Public Speaking Mentoring
for Africa Based Experts
(PDF…Click!)

www.tayosolagbade.com - Invite me to Speak FREE Anywhere in Africa...click here!

Tayo K. Solagbade*

Self-Development/Performance Improvement Specialist

*Sole Agent For Burt Dubin’s Speaker Mentoring Service In Africa

Mobile: +234-803-302-1263 (in Nigeria) or +229-66-122-136 (in Benin Republic)

http://www.tayosolagbade.com

Tayo K. Solagbade is a Location Independent Performance Improvement Specialist and Multipreneur (i.e. a highly versatile/multi-skilled entrepreneur), with a bias for delivering Best Practice solutions to

Farm Businesses and others.

Since 2002, he has earned multiple streams of income providing individuals and organisations with personal development training and coaching, custom MS Excel-VB solutions, web marketing systems/web hosting,

freelance writing services, and best practice extension support services (for farm business owners).

Tayo is the author of the Self-Development (SD) Bible™ and the popular Livestock Feed Formulation Handbook. He is also the developer of its accompanying Excel-VB driven Ration Formulator™ and the Poultry Farm Manager™ software.

He has delivered talks/papers to audiences in various groups and organisations, including the Centre for Management Development, University of Lagos, Christ Baptist Church, Volunteer Corps, Tantalisers Fast Foods

and others.

In May 2012 he was the Guest Speaker at the Centre for Entrepreneurship Development’s Annual Semester Entrepreneurial Lecture at Yaba College of Technology in Lagos.

On 1st April 2013, Tayo (who reads, write and speaks the French language) relocated to Cotonou, Benin Republic to begin slowly traveling across the West African region.

His key purpose is to deliver talks, seminars

and workshops on his key areas of focus and interest to interested audiences (Email tayo at tksola dot com for details).

In a previous life, before leaving to become self-employed, Tayo served for seven years as a high performing manager in Guinness Nigeria. He rose from Shift Brewer, to Training & Technical Development Manager, and then later acted in senior management roles as Production Manager and Technical Manager.

He is an Associate Member of the UK Institute & Guild of Brewing, a 1997 National Finalist of the Nigerian Institute of Management’s(NIM) Young Managers’ competition, a Certified Psychometric Test Administrator for Psytech UK, innovator of Spontaneous Coaching for Self-Development™ (SCfS-D™), and Founder of the Self-Development Academy Limited.

When he’s not amazing clients with his superhuman skills (wink), Tayo works as the creative force behind his Daily Self-Development Nuggets blog – on which he also publishes his Weekly Public Speaking IDEAS

newsletter(which he uses to promote Burt Dubin’s Public Speaking Mentoring service to experts working across the African continent).

You can connect with him on Twitter @tksola.com and Facebook.

Visit Tayo Solagbade Dot Com, to download over over 10 performance improvement resources to boost your personal and work related productivity.

====
[IMPORTANT NOTE:====

On 4th May 2014, Tayo’s 9 year old domain (Spontaneousdevelopment dot com), which hosted his website, was taken over by Aplus.net.

Within a few days however, Tayo used his advanced self-taught web development skills to build a SUPERIOR “reincarnation” of it the website http://www.tayosolagbade.com.

But updates are still ongoing to URLs bearing the old domain name in most of the over 1,000 web pages, and blog posts

he’s published.

If you experience any difficulties finding a page or document, email Tayo at tksola dot com.

Click “Tayo, What Happened to SpontaneousDevelopmentDotCom ?” to read a detailed narrative about how the above event occurred :-))

Here’s an article Tayo wrote, to inspire others to defy adversity, and bounce back to even greater reckoning at what they do EVERY time:

And he wrote the one below, to explain why losing a domain name, no matter how old NO LONGER determines your online success or otherwise:

A Proven Strategy to Find Profitable Buyers Regardless of Your Domain Name

==================

View Tayo Solagbade's video tutorials and demonstrations on Facebook Productivity Tips, Web Marketing, and for his Custom MS Excel-VB driven software applicationsJoin the SD Nuggets community on Facebook.comConnect with Tayo on Twitter.comConnect with Tayo on Google Plus

Useful Resources for Speakers

Burt Dubin works with people who want to be speakers, and with speakers who want to be masters.

Burt Dubin works with people who want to be speakers, and with speakers who want to be masters. Click here to visit his website NOW and submit a contact form message telling him what challenges you’re facing, and how you’d like him to help you. Tell him I sent you, and you’ll get a pleasant surprise offer from him.

Burt Dubin’s monthly Speaking Biz Strategies Letter [Signup & get a 7-Part Email Course on “How To Succeed And Get Paid As A Professional Speaker“]

Get Burt’s mentoring at any of the 3 levels below:

1. Top Shelf [Click here]

2. Mid Range [Click here]

3. Budget Delight [Click here]


Publications

On Being a Master (PDF)...A Gift from Burt Dubin - Click now!

Burt Dubin’s latest book: “On Being a Master

Download Chapter 1 Preview as PDF

Showmanship Strategems

177 Wow! Wow!

Showmanship Stratagems

Discover these secrets of making your programs more interesting and valuable to your clients and audiences now.

more information

Burt Dubin live

Burt’s Flagship Album

This is the product to own if you can own only one. Why? Because in it you discover principles of platform mastership available to you nowhere else at any price.

You hear performance strategies you can emulate. You shorten your learning curve. You see ways to engage and delight audiences with both content and stories . . . plus you experience a bit of fun.

With its Money back if not delighted Guarantee hardly any are returned.

Find out why

Presentation Magic - Speaking Business Success

Presentation Magic

A live example, including a complete audio recording of a program Burt created from scratch–on a topic he knew nothing about and never, ever presented before! See how you, guided by your personal Learning Guide, (Presentation Magic), can do this too and thrill audiences as often as you want.

Presentation Magic Manual with new pages added plus 3 audio CDs.

more information

ProgramManual

How To Create a Great Program Manual

Discover how you can produce a precious memento of you and your program. Capture over 44 model pages you can easily adapt for your use. Engage proven principles that add value to the experience of sitting at your feet and learning from you.

This is a reprise of the historic presentation that launched the Speaking Success System.

No copy of this 2 CD program and 50 page Learning Guide has ever been returned.

more information


 

Smart Exercising Will Keep You Fit, Healthy and Alive - Click to read
Click to read article titled: 'Smart Exercising Will Keep You Fit, Healthy and Alive'...and ONE other. Self-Development/Performance Enhancement Specialist - Tayo Solagbade - works as a multipreneurial freelance writer providing zero risk article and report writing support for website owners, while travelling slowly across West Africa as a Location Independent Multipreneur. 

 

Using MS Excel® Solver for Least Cost Feed Formulation Can Be Easy - But Also Dangerous (How to Protect Yourself) - Click to downloadDownload above PDF

NEW PDF - 10 Frequently Asked Questions About Feed Formulation

Download above PDF

NEW: Your Practical Feed Formulation (& Compounding) Home Study Video Series Is Now Available

NEW: Your Practical Feed Formulation (& Compounding) Home Study Video Series Is Now Available

Click here to learn more

FREE TALK: How a Best Operating Process Management Sysem (BOPMS)™Will Earn Your Farm MORE Profits!

FREE TALK: How a Best Operating Process Management Sysem (BOPMS)™Will Earn Your Farm MORE Profits!

Download above PDF

FREE TALK: 3 Zero Cost Strategies to Attract Profitable Buyers for Your Farm Products!

FREE TALK: 3 Zero Cost Strategies to Attract Profitable Buyers for Your Farm Products!

Download above PDF

NEW: Coaching Program for Farm Products Marketing Success

Tayo Solagbade's Coaching Program for Farm Products Marketing Success (Verbatim Text Transcript of Introductory Video)

THEY WROTE…


“(Tayo Solagbade) is amazing and I think he is going to produce some impressive results online…” – click here to read full comment by Patrick Meninga (US based 6 figure income blogger who gained fame for building a $2,000 per month adsense website and selling it for $200,000).

—————————–

“Tayo, I honestly believe you are one of those who will succeed at anything he does. Your commitment and effort has been outstanding….Thanks for all your hard work since I’ve been here – you will be sorely missed. I don’t need to wish you good luck, you have the ability to make your own luck. – Andy”(R. Jones)*

*Operations Manager, Guinness Nigeria Plc Benin Brewery, December 2001 (Handwritten comments in farewell/xmas cards sent to Tayo Solagbade following his resignation to start his own business).

———————–

Click here to contact Tayo… 

SD Nuggets Blog

New posts from last week that may interest you! *
Public Speaking[Monday]:

Entrepreneurship[Tuesday]:

Self-Development [Wednesday]:

Entrepreneurship[Thursday]:

General [Friday]:

Writing/Blogging/Entrepreneurship [Saturday]:

Want me to write for you? Click here to send me a message

 

[IMPORTANT: This blog's contents are being updated following the transfer to www.tayosolagbade.com from my former domain - Spontaneousdevelopment.com. As a result, some parts of it may not work properly for now. Quick Tip: If a link contains "spontaneousdevelopment.com", simply change it to "tayosolagbade.com" - and it should work. This applies to article links as well as image links. Work continues to update the links(in over 500 articles). Tayo K. Solagbade.]

Practical Livestock Feed Formulation Handbook

Available as a PDF ebook, and also as a spiral bound print manual (from me). Click here for details.

You can also get it as an PDF ebook via my online store.

Screenshot of ebook in online store

$82.5 USD to buy it from my online store (PDF download)

N8,000.00 [Eight Thousand Naira] for persons who wish to send payment direct to my bank account.

Payment of N50,000.00 gets you the physical handbook and software on CD with videos etc, PLUS practical one-on-one, in person training with me at a feed mill in Lagos, Nigeria.

Click here to contact me about purchasing this product.

View Tayo Solagbade's video tutorials and demonstrations on Facebook Productivity Tips, Web Marketing, and for his Custom MS Excel-VB driven software applicationsJoin the SD Nuggets community on Facebook.comConnect with Tayo on Twitter.comConnect with Tayo on Google Plus

Your Gifts for Subscribing

When you signup, you'll receive:

Submit the form below to get a download link to the PDF version of my newly revised

Once you submit the form below, you will be taken directly to the downloads page, just as an auto-response message will be delivered to your inbox, with links to the promised gifts.

I look forward to meeting and/or working with you!


Signature image - Tayo K. Solagbade

Tayo K. Solagbade*
Performance Improvement Specialist & Multipreneur
*Best Practice Farm Business Support Specialist
& Founder of the MS Excel Heaven Visual Basic Automation Club & Competition(www.excelheaven.biz)

 

 

Excel-VB Driven Ration Formulator

Click to view larger screenshot

1. Click here to learn more about this app - watch demo videos etc

2. Click here to watch a 4 part video in which I demonstrate how to use this app to formulate rations using real life data sent to me by an Algerian PhD student.

Click here to contact me about purchasing this product.

EXCEL-VB DRIVEN POULTRY LAYER FARM MANAGER SOFTWARE

Click here to download a detailed PDF user guide and watch 15 screen shot user guide tutorials of the Monthly Poultry Farm Manager that I now offer Farm CEOs.

Click here to watch a screenshot demonstration of the Excel-VB Driven Poultry Farm Manager I built for a client farm business in Ekiti state, South West Nigeria.

Click here to contact me about purchasing this product.

Name:
Email:
 
Powered by Optin Form Adder

Facebook

Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress